Bug #4274

Deleting user group causes error

Added by Dan Gillean over 9 years ago. Updated almost 6 years ago.

Status:NewStart date:
Priority:MediumDue date:
Assignee:-% Done:

0%

Category:Access Control
Target version:-
Google Code Legacy ID:atom-2326 Tested version:
Sponsored:No Requires documentation:

Description

To reproduce this error: ========================
1)Create new user
2)Assign group > save
3)Assign second group > save
4) Edit user > delete first group

Resulting error: ================
see attached error log

Expected result: ================
Save user with only one group.

[g] Legacy categories: Access control

access_control_test_removing_permissions.htm Magnifier (106 KB) Dan Gillean, 12/01/2012 05:23 AM

History

#1 Updated by Anonymous over 9 years ago

  • Priority set to Medium
  • Target version set to Release 1.3

[g] Labels added: Priority-Medium, Milestone-Release-1.3, Component-AccessControl
[g] New owner:

#2 Updated by Dan Gillean over 9 years ago

NB: currently, if one merely hits the back button from the error and resaves, the problem is resolved, and the group is deleted in the updated record.

#3 Updated by Jessica Bushey over 9 years ago

[g] New owner: Jessica Bushey

#4 Updated by Jesús García Crespo over 9 years ago

[g] New owner: Jesús García Crespo

#6 Updated by Dan Gillean over 7 years ago

  • Category set to Access Control
  • Sponsored set to No

#7 Updated by Jesús García Crespo almost 6 years ago

  • Assignee deleted (Jesús García Crespo)

Also available in: Atom PDF