Bug #5745

Cancelling an edit to a term returns user to taxonomies list instead of terms list

Added by Dan Gillean over 8 years ago. Updated over 8 years ago.

Status:VerifiedStart date:10/04/2013
Priority:LowDue date:
Assignee:José Raddaoui Marín% Done:

100%

Category:Taxonomy / Term
Target version:Release 2.0.1
Google Code Legacy ID: Tested version:
Sponsored:No Requires documentation:

Description

1) Navigate to browse places as an administrator
2) Click "Manage taxonomy"
3) Click on a term to see its view page
4) Click "Add new"
5) Click "Cancel"

Resulting error
User is redirected to /taxonomy/list

Expected result
User should be redirected to /index.php/places - i.e., when working inside a specific taxonomy, cancelling an edit or new term creation should return the user to the list of terms for that taxonomy, not the general list of taxonomies

History

#1 Updated by Jesús García Crespo over 8 years ago

  • Assignee changed from Jesús García Crespo to José Raddaoui Marín

#2 Updated by José Raddaoui Marín over 8 years ago

  • Status changed from New to QA/Review
  • % Done changed from 0 to 100

AtoM|commit: 2cfe32e9ca2b06836f0ef9f14d64dfe175f05bce

#3 Updated by Dan Gillean over 8 years ago

  • Status changed from QA/Review to Verified

Also available in: Atom PDF