Bug #7650

Delete rights should warn user

Added by Sarah Romkey over 4 years ago. Updated about 1 year ago.

Status:VerifiedStart date:12/03/2014
Priority:MediumDue date:
Assignee:Mike Cantelon% Done:

0%

Category:Rights
Target version:Release 2.5.0
Google Code Legacy ID: Tested version:2.2
Sponsored:No Requires documentation:No

Description

Behaviour: When viewing an archival description, if the user deletes a related right by clicking "Delete," the rights record is immediately removed.

A more ideal behaviour would be to ask the user for confirmation before deleting, via a pop-up or other means.

When this is solved, the warning in our documentation can be removed.

History

#1 Updated by Jesús García Crespo over 3 years ago

  • Assignee deleted (Jesús García Crespo)

#2 Updated by Mike Cantelon about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from New to Code Review
  • Assignee set to Nick Wilkinson

#3 Updated by Nick Wilkinson about 1 year ago

  • Assignee changed from Nick Wilkinson to Steve Breker

Hi Steve, passing this to you for CR.

#4 Updated by Mike Cantelon about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Code Review to In progress
  • Assignee changed from Steve Breker to Mike Cantelon

Actually I'm going to re-implement this without a JS pop-up. Sorry for false start.

#5 Updated by Mike Cantelon about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from In progress to Code Review
  • Assignee changed from Mike Cantelon to Nick Wilkinson

#6 Updated by Nick Wilkinson about 1 year ago

  • Assignee changed from Nick Wilkinson to Steve Breker

Hi Steve, passing to you for CR.

#7 Updated by Steve Breker about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Code Review to Feedback
  • Assignee changed from Steve Breker to Mike Cantelon

I've noted one small change - I think a comment was left in place for a line that was removed.

#8 Updated by Mike Cantelon about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to QA/Review
  • Assignee changed from Mike Cantelon to Dan Gillean
  • Target version set to Release 2.5.0

#9 Updated by Mike Cantelon about 1 year ago

Merged into qa/2.5.x for QA. Backport?

#10 Updated by Michelle Curran about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from QA/Review to Feedback
  • Assignee changed from Dan Gillean to Mike Cantelon

Looks good in qa/2.5.x!

#11 Updated by Dan Gillean about 1 year ago

  • Status changed from Feedback to Verified

Hi Mike,

Gonna suggest we leave this one for now - at this point, since we're trying to get 2.4.1 out the door, let's only backport issues that seem critical or very important for usability, etc.

Thanks!

Also available in: Atom PDF